QUESTION: How can we deactivate a firm we do not use?
RESPONSE: To deactivate a firm that is no longer in use, the authorized user needs to take the following steps:
-
Close all matters owned by this firm.
-
Remove the G/L account availability to this firm.
-
Deactivate the member in context of this firm (member properties).
-
Remove the firm from the Entities Structure - Consolidation tab in System settings.
-
Uncheck the firm from the Consolidation tab in System Settings.
-
Remove Interfirm GL accounts related to this firm through System Setting - Accounting Requirements.
-
Uncheck the following options in Firm Properties - Option tab:
-
Allow Creation of New Client and,
-
Firm Available in Matter Wizard;
-
-
Clear defaults set in firm defaults - Firm Properties - Option tab,