Acumin Documentation

Deactivating and removing (deleting) a user from the system

QUESTION: How do I remove a user, in order to free up space for a new user?


RESPONSE: Unlike members who can only be fully deactivated (see attached), users can be deactivated or deleted independent of any decision made for the member. Once a user is inactivated or deleted, the user can no long log in. 

Unlike member properties which cannot be deleted, the user profile of a member can be either deleted or deactivated.  

In addition to reclassifying a member that is temporarily absent, their user properties should also be deactivated. This step prevents misuse of a user profile for an otherwise temporarily absent member.

To deactivate a user, access his or her user properties form and uncheck the active checkbox.   

If a user is permanently gone from the organization, there is no purpose in retaining their user profile therefore we recommend that the latter be deleted instead of simply being deactivated. To delete a user, deactivate the user profile first by accessing his or her user properties form and unchecking the active checkbox. Then exit, highlight the record and right-click to select “Delete”.