QUESTION: Is there a way to delete a matter that was opened in error?
RESPONSE: If the matter is temporary, it can be destroyed. From the "View" menu option, select temporary matters. Right-click and select "Destroy". You will receive a warning message and if you press OK the matter will be deleted.
If it is activated, you can reuse it. Instead of opening a new matter for an existing client, open the properties of the matter opened in error and transfer it to its new client. Once transfer it you can recode it as well as update it to reflect the content of the new matter.
Alternatively, you can close it and then once closed access the status change form and select the post close destroy option. This does not delete the matter, but it clears some of the information and logs it as destroyed with a reason.